When Words Paint and Photos Speak

Once in a while, you see a photo that incites a thousand words. Once in while you read words that show you a whole different world. I’m neither a photographer nor a writer but I enjoy being both. Sometimes, I can write a post because I was moved by a photo and sometimes I can imagine places because of a single sentence.

These are photos I took while we had a tour at the backwaters of Kerala. When I saw the raw photos, I was inspired to travel more and write often. The pictures capture the emotions, the senses and the complete atmosphere I experienced when I was there. They can stand alone but I want to marry them with words, words that similarly inspired me to travel more and write often.

The texts are from the 50 most inspiring travel quotes I found on Matador site. I chose my 7 favorite quotes and set them on my 7 favorite photos of boats in Kerala. This post is also a response to the Seven Super Shots Challenge passed on to me by An American Girl in Transit. I hope you like them.

Which one is your favorite?

Please feel free to use them but I will appreciate any form of acknowledgement. Thank you!

Other articles you might be interested in:

11 thoughts on “When Words Paint and Photos Speak

It's a free world so your opinion matters. (Names and e-mails are not mandatory but if provided will be kept confidential. Pinky Promise!)

